If you hosted a site on the server with virtual (or physical) hosting account, and now you need only domain forwarding service for that site because it has been moved to another server, you should reconfigure the hosting account.
Before changing hosting configuration for a site that was previously on a physical hosting account, make sure that the site owner has a local copy of his or her site because all files and directories related to a site are removed from the server when hosting type is changed.
To reconfigure a hosting account:
With standard forwarding, a user is redirected to the site and the actual site's URL is shown in the user's browser, so the user always knows that he or she is redirected to another URL. With frame forwarding, a user is redirected to the site without knowing that the site actually resides at another location, therefore, Frame forwarding should be preferred.