When upgrading from Plesk Sitebuilder 3.x to Plesk Sitebuilder 4.x, all object present in the 3.x version are transferred as they are, requiring no manual interaction.
If in Plesk Sitebuilder 3.x you have the default license installed, then upon upgrading, you will be given the default license for Plesk Sitebuilder 4.x. If you have uploaded a regular license in Plesk Sitebuilder 3.x, then upon upgrading, an equal 4.x license will be installed (with all the permissions allowed in 3.x, plus new features introduced only since 4.x version).
Note: You need to have active Software Update Service (SUS) to upgrade from Plesk Sitebuilder 3.x to Plesk Sitebuilder 4.x.
To upgrade Plesk Sitebuilder from 3.x to 4.x version:
Note: Your security settings are not preserved during upgrade and will be reset to the settings you had before installing Plesk Sitebuilder 3.x.
Upgrading Plesk Sitebuilder in clustered environment has absolutely the same procedure as clustered installation.